SAERTEX GmbH & Co. KG: Our strong base


SAERTEX multiCom® GmbH is a 100 percent subsidiary of the Münsterland family company SAERTEX GmbH & Co. KG. With the use of glass, carbon and aramid fibres, this company has become, in its more than 30 year history (founded in 1982), the world's leading manufacturer of fibreglass and carbon liners.

These sophisticated products for various applications in the production of e.g. wind turbines, in the automotive industry, marine, and aerospace industry are exported worldwide.

At 14 locations in 10 countries on 5 continents 1400 employees produce a turnover of about 350 million euros (2016). 

FROM THE VISION OF ONE OF THE WORLD'S LEADING GRP LINER MAKERS


Back in the early 90s, in SAERTEX the vision to design a hose of glass fibre reinforced material for sewer renovation was born. Today SAERTEX multiCom® is one of the worldwide leaders in fibreglass liner manufacturing.

In the early 90s, no one could assess how the market then, still in its infancy stage, would establish itself in the ever-changing economic environment. There were some more or less successful ideas in the area of ​​non-disruptive sewer renovation - but overall everything was far behind the conventional method: The open construction method.

SAERTEX  founder Bruno Lammers was already curious about this market, and decided to use the extensive know-how in the production of glass fibre in the area of ​​sewer rehabilitation and produce a tube of glass fibre liner mats. Production of glass fibre and infused liners has been enhanced via independent development of infusion technology, which is still unique in the world today. In 1996, due to the success of a subsidiary for the production of SAERTEX-LINER® - the present SAERTEX multiCom® GmbH - was established along with a new administration and production building based on the grounds of the parent company in Saerbeck. Just over 10 years ago - in the beginning of 2004 - increased demands of the cities and municipalities in terms of quality and built-in security led to an increased demand for UV-curable hose systems made of glass fibre reinforced materials. These had - because of the extraordinary benefits such as increased installation security, high storage stability and more economical installation - considerable advantages over the hot and steaming method of curing pipe systems.

 For SAERTEX multiCom® this was - especially due to the high storage stability of the enhanced UV-curing SAERTEX-LINER® - a chance to open up the door to new markets outside Europe. The establishment of the SAERTEX multicom LP in North Carolina, USA in 2009 and a year later the founding of the SAERTEX multiCom (Taicang) Co., Ltd. near Shanghai, China with interim storage, speak for themselves.

Saerbeck, 10th October 2018

Inventory & company holidays in December (Plant Saerbeck)

Due to our annual inventory we would like you to take following dates into consideration during your planning. Our office team will be available to assist as usual.

Read more...


Saerbeck, 01st October 2018

8TH SAERBECK PIPE SYMPOSIUM: 26. & 27.09.2019

On these days we will open the doors to the 8th Saerbeck Pipe Symposium in Münsterland.

Of course you will again find exciting lectures, interesting exhibitors in the indoor and outdoor area, live demonstrations and a great evening programme.

Read more...


Saerbeck, 06th June 2018

"SCHOOL GRADE" 1.5 FOR THE SHAFT-LINER OF SAERTEX multiCom

Our long-standing customer Swietelsky-Faber scored "very good (1.5)" with its SF shaft liner in a retest of the ICT product test "shaft rehabilitation". 

At our booth at IFAT in Munich last week, IKT-Managing Director Roland W. Waniek presented the IKT product test seal to Jörg Brunecker, Managing Director of Swietelsky-Faber.

Read more...

Saerbeck, 19th October 2017

New production and warehouse facility for SAERTEX multiCom

The construction work began early October on a new warehouse and production facility for SAERTEX multiCom at the site in Saerbeck. The project involves the installation of additional new production systems to expand the capacity for GRP-liners at the facility, which covers a surface area of  4,500 m2. The field of house connection liners (HASE) is being expanded with new areas, especially for the packaging, the impregnation, and the storage of the new light-cured liner.

Read more...


Read all news items here

SAERTEX GmbH & Co. KG: Unsere starke Basis


Die SAERTEX multiCom GmbH ist eine 100 prozentige Tochter des im Münsterland ansässigen Familien-unternehmens SAERTEX GmbH & Co. KG. Mit der Verarbeitung von Glas-, Carbon- und Aramidfasern hat sich dieses Unternehmen in seiner mehr als 30 jährigen Geschichte (Gründung 1982) zum weltweit führenden Hersteller von Glasfaser- und Carbongelegen entwickelt.

Die technisch anspruchsvollen Produkte für unterschiedliche Einsatzbereiche bei der Herstellung von z.B. Windkraftanlagen, in der Automobilindustrie, im Bootsbau oder in der Flugzeugindustrie werden weltweit exportiert.

An 14 Standorten in 10 Ländern auf 5 Kontinenten arbeiten 1400 Mitarbeiter und erwirtschaften einen Umsatz von zirka 350 Millionen Euro (2016). 

Von der Vision zu einem der weltweit führenden GFK-Liner-Hersteller


Bereits Anfang der 90er Jahre wurde die Vision im Hause SAERTEX® geboren, einen Schlauch aus glasfaserverstärktem Material für die Kanalsanierung zu entwickeln. Heute gehört die SAERTEX multiCom® zu einem der führenden GFK-Liner-Hersteller weltweit.

Niemand konnte Anfang der 90er Jahre abschätzen, wie sich der damals noch in den Kinderschuhen befindliche Markt etablieren würde. Es gab einzelne mehr oder weniger erfolgreiche Ideen im Bereich der grabenlosen Kanalsanierung - doch insgesamt lag alles weit hinter dem konventionellen Verfahren: Der offenen Bauweise.

SAERTEX®-Gründer Bruno Lammers war schon damals neugierig auf diesen Markt und entschied, das langjährige Know-How im Bereich der Herstellung von Glasfaser-Gelegen auch im Bereich der Kanalsanierung einzusetzen und einen Schlauch aus Glasfaser-Gelege-Matten herzustellen. Durch eine eigens entwickelte Imprägniertechnologie wurde die Produktion von der Glasfaser bis zum imprägnierten Liner abgerundet und ist bis heute weltweit einzigartig. Im Jahr 1996 wurde aufgrund des Erfolges eine Tochtergesellschaft für die Herstellung des SAERTEX-LINER® - die heutige SAERTEX multiCom® GmbH - gegründet und ein neues Verwaltungs- und Produktionsgebäude auf dem Gelände der Muttergesellschaft in Saerbeck bezogen. Vor knapp 10 Jahren – Anfang 2004 – führten gestiegene Forderungen der Städte und Kommunen im Hinblick auf Qualität und Einbausicherheit zu einer verstärkten Nachfrage an UV-aushärtbaren Schlauchsystemen aus glasfaserverstärkten Materialien. Diese hatten - aufgrund der außerordentlichen Vorteile wie erhöhte Installationssicherheit, hohe Lagerstabilität und wirtschaftlicherem Einbau - erhebliche Vorteile gegenüber den warm- und dampfhärtenden Schlauchsystemen.

 Für die SAERTEX multiCom® ergab sich nun - insbesondere aufgrund der hohen Lagerstabilität des weiterentwickelten UV-aushärtenden SAERTEX-LINER® - die Chance, neue Märkte außerhalb Europas zu erschließen. Die Gründung der SAERTEX multicom LP in North Carolina, USA im Jahr 2009 und bereits ein Jahr später die Gründung der SAERTEX multiCom (Taicang) Co., Ltd in der Nähe von Shanghai, China mit Zwischenlagern sprechen hier für sich.

Saerbeck, 10. Oktober 2018

Inventur & Betriebsferien im Dezember (Werk Saerbeck)

Aufgrund unserer alljährlichen Inventur, bitten wir Sie, folgende Termine in Ihrer Planung zu berücksichtigen. In dieser Zeit wird keine Produktion stattfinden. Unser Büro-Team steht Ihnen dennoch mit Rat & Tat zur Seite.

mehr lesen ...


Saerbeck, 01. Oktober 2018

8. SAERBECKER ROHRLEITUNGSSYMPOSIUM: 26. & 27.09.2019

An diesen Tagen werden wir die Türen zum 8. Saerbecker Rohrleitungssymposium im Münsterland öffnen. 

Es werden Sie natürlich wieder spannende Fachvorträge, interessante Aussteller im Innen- und Außenbereich, Live-Vorführungen und ein tolles Abendprogramm erwarten.

mehr lesen ...


Saerbeck, 05. Juli 2018

LUST AUF NEUES?
DAS TRIFFT SICH GUT!

Wir suchen ab sofort:

  • Industriemeister (m/w)

  • Maschinen- und Anlagenführer (m/w)

  • Staplerfahrer (m/w)

  • Elektroniker (m/w)

  • Industriemechaniker (m/w)

  • Anwendungstechniker (m/w)

  • Mitarbeiter Vertrieb (m/w)

  • Projektleiter / Technischer Leiter Standort China (m/w)

  • Mitarbeiter Customer Center Dispatch / Sales (m/w)

  • SAP Consultants (m/w)

  • und ... 

Interesse? Dann erfahrt Ihr hier mehr! Wir freuen uns auf Eure Bewerbung!

mehr lesen ...



Saerbeck, 06. Juni 2018

SCHULNOTE 1,5 FÜR DEN SCHACHTLINER DER SAERTEX multiCom!

Unser langjähriger Kunde Swietelsky-Faber hat mit seinem SF-Schachtliner im Nachtest zum IKT-Warentest „Schachtsanierung“ mit der Note „Sehr gut (1,5)“ abgeschnitten. 

IKT-Geschäftsführer Dipl.-Ök. Roland W. Waniek überreichte gestern auf unserem Stand auf der IFAT in München das IKT-Warentest-Siegel an Jörg Brunecker, Geschäftsführer Swietelsky-Faber.

mehr lesen ...


Lesen Sie hier alle Nachrichten